Sobel Weber Associates, Inc.

Jordan Harper

Praise for Jordan Harper

LOVE AND OTHER WOUNDS

“…A damn fine debut.  Harper delivers tension, action, black humor, sex, and violence—but, above all, characters we quickly know, understand, and still remember even after their brains have painted the walls. –Booklist

“The entire collection is a tight, tough parcel of pulpy, high-octane tales.” –Publishers Weekly

“Raw, gritty, and unsettling…every story here is a hot penny worth much more.  For fans of Cormac McCarthy, Daniel Woodrell, and Bruce Machart. –Library Journal

“Jordan’s novel somehow manages to operate as a beautifully crafted piece of popular fiction and an E-ticket ride to a world which is equal parts terrifying yet strangely alluring…at its core a deeply felt meditation on paternal love.” – Walter Parkes, Parkes+MacDonald Productions

... back to author main page

Other Featured Books