Sobel Weber Associates, Inc.

Aaron Gwyn

Praise for Aaron Gwyn

THE WORLD BENEATH

“Aaron Gwyn’s debut novel is a chilling literary thriller in the vein of Cormac McCarthy and Denis Johnson.” — Bomb Magazine

“Gwyn’s spare and simple narrative style carries the book along and makes the reader care about its inhabitants.” — Booklist

DOG ON THE CROSS

“In Gwyn’s expert hands, nothing, including good or evil, is ever so simple, and that’s what makes [DOG ON THE CROSS] so brilliantly compelling.  Part Flannery O’Connor, part Shirley Jackson, wholly original.” — The Boston Globe

"Brace yourself for immersion in a world of sinners and saved, backsliders and revivals. … It is an auspicious first."— Kirkus Reviews

 

... back to author main page

Other Featured Books