Sobel Weber Associates, Inc.

Tom Franklin and Beth Ann Fennelly

About Tom Franklin and Beth Ann Fennelly

Tom Franklin is the author of POACHERS, a story collection; and the novels HELL AT THE BREECH, SMONK and CROOKED LETTER, CROOKED LETTER, which won theL.A. Times Book Award, the U.K.'s Golden Dagger Award and the Willie Morris Award for Southern Fiction.

Beth Ann Fennelly directs the MFA Program at Ole Miss, where she was named the 2011 Outstanding Liberal Arts Teacher of the Year. Her work has three times been included in THE BEST AMERICAN POETRY series. Fennelly has published three full-length poetry books, including OPEN HOUSE, TENDER HOOKS, and UNMENTIONABLES, all published by W. W. Norton. She has also published a book of nonfiction, GREAT WITH CHILD.

Tom Franklin and Beth Ann Fennelly live in Oxford, Mississippi, with their daughter, Anna Claire, and their sons, Thomas and Nolan.

... back to author main page

Other Featured Books